New Kitchen Sink pack - Firmum Libra

Cluracan

Member
Ascendant
Veteran
Donation Drive 2018
Minecraft Username
Cluracan
So over the last few months, I've been working on a personal project; a new kitchen sink pack with the goal of being stable, balanced, and varied. The end result: Firmum Libra.

It seems stable, and I believe it's mostly finished. The few things I have left to do are
  • Unify dusts / grits / pulverized ores
  • Unify plates
  • Unify gears
  • Possibly add Bibliocraft, LittleTiles, Natura, and/or Quark
  • Logo and main menu background
Ideally, I'd like a little more magic and decoration in the pack. So I'm wondering what your favorite mod(s) are for that? Or is there anything else I'm missing that'd be a good addition?

FYI, some mods that have been deliberately left out (so don't bother suggesting :p ):
  • Refined Storage
  • Colossal Chests
  • Project E
  • Chickens
  • Bees (sorry Zane)
 

123zane321

User Assistant
Ascendant
Donation Drive 2017
Minecraft Username
123zane321
No bees?

Seriously though, looks pretty good, I can't think of anything off-hand that I would want to see added.
 

Vercci

Moderator
Staff member
Minecraft Username
Vercci
Small mod that I'd like to make more stuff with is Modular Routers

It's useful for making lots of little contraptions and doesn't really get added to many packs. I imagine it got added to Sevtech because it's an offbrand item routing solution but it does a bunch of little things right.
 

Dr_Teath

Member
Content Creator
Ascendant
Donation Drive 2018
Minecraft Username
Dr_Teath
I gotta disagree with you @PhoReaper .
In my experience, the configs in rogue like dungeons are a nightmare. The mod uses separate configs for single and multiplayer, and those configs work differently. Additionally, due to the way the structure generation works, the mod seems to treat its configs as being optional. You can set the configs so that the mod should generate exactly 5 of a specific room on a level and it will simply ignore that demand IF it thinks that it cant find enough space to spawn it. Even in cases where you have dramatically increased the number of potential spawning spots for those rooms.
I spent a lot of time fighting with RLD configs before pulling it out of BS2.
Also RLD hasn't been updated since 2017. There are other better, more up to date dungeon generators out there.

@Cluracan
Ping me if you want to chat about other mods to add to your pack.
 

Cluracan

Member
Ascendant
Veteran
Donation Drive 2018
Minecraft Username
Cluracan
I knew you'd be out with no beeees, Zane.

Vercci, a quick look seems like it's similar to Integrated Dynamics? Does it compare? Or is it something else/more?

Dr_Teath, you were one I was particularly hoping would have a few suggestions, since you know some magic mods pretty well, and other mods that might be useful in making a modpack that I don't know about. :) If you'd rather not put it in a forum post, you can DM me on Discord; I'll reply when I see it (usually not too long).

Pho, Aroma's is in there, and I've heard enough of the trouble Teath had with RLD in BS2 that I'm wary of adding it. But I'm guessing you meant the two together, rather than suggesting Aroma's by itself. :p
 

Vercci

Moderator
Staff member
Minecraft Username
Vercci
It's closer to integrated tunnels, dynamics being reading the world and tunnels writing / doing stuff to the world.

Routers is more moving items, fluids and blocks around the world. It does a lot of things which is why it's hard to nail down what it does. Stuff includes item routing, with filters if needed. Using items, placing blocks at range. Camoflaging blocks while doing so.

It's great for making contraptions is the main takeaway. I could have had lots of fun with it in sevtech, but due to Gamestages stopping most block placers from interacting with all but the most basic items. Pretty sure it's also a tiny mod while doing so.
 

xElementzx

Active Member
Staff member
Administrator
Ascendant
Donation Drive 2017
Donation Drive 2018
Minecraft Username
xElementzx
If you include a backup mod, you will be removed from staff, if you include FTB Utilities, you will be banned, if you include FTB Utilities Backup, i will make your life living hell.
 

Igneel32

Administrator
Staff member
Donation Drive 2018
Minecraft Username
Igneel32
I'll still like you though if that's any consolation
 

Dr_Teath

Member
Content Creator
Ascendant
Donation Drive 2018
Minecraft Username
Dr_Teath
For your consideration, here is a giant pile of mods I have been toying with. I do not guarantee that these mods are balanced or that they will drop in with out configuration.
I could elaborate, but, I don’t want to :p
Seriously though, if you have any questions, just ask.

Magic
Botania
-Botania Needs These Things!; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/botania-needs-these-things
-Botanic Additions; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/botanic-additions
-Extra Botany; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/extrabotany
-Incorporeal; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/incorporeal

Electroblob’s Wizardry; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/electroblobs-wizardry
-Arcane Essentials; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/arcane-essentials
-Extra Spells; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/extra-spells-electroblobs-wizardry
-Magic seeds for Electroblobs Wizardry; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/magic-seeds-for-electroblobs-wizardry

Psi; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/psi
-Magical Psi; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/magical-psi
-Random PSIdeas; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/random-psideas

Nature’s Aura; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/natures-aura
-Auraaddons; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/auraddons

Apotheosis; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/apotheosis
Extra Alchemy; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/extra-alchemy
EvilCraft; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/evilcraft
FlashFyre’s Enchantments; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/ffenchants
Clockwork Phase; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/clockwork-phase
Rune Craft; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/rune-craft
Selim’s Enchants; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/selims-enchantments
Totemic; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/totemic
Waystones; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/waystones

Cosmetic
ArchitectureCraft - ElytraDev Version; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/architecturecraft-elytradev
BiblioCraft; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/bibliocraft
Cathedral; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/cathedral
ChineseWorkshop; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/chineseworkshop
Cosmetic Armor Reworked; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/cosmetic-armor-reworked
Dawn of Time - Builder edition; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/dawn-of-time
Earthworks; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/earthworks
Maiden's Marvelous Materials; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/maidens-marvelous-materials
Useful Interior; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/useful-interior

Tcon addons
Moar Tinkers; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/moar-tinkers
Pewter; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/pewter
Tinkers Aether; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/tinkers-aether

Dimensions
Aether Legacy; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/aether-legacy
Atum 2: Return to the Sands; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/atum
Cavern II; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/cavern2
End: Reborn; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/end-reborn
NetherEx; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/netherex
The Beneath; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/the-beneath
The Betweenlands; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/angry-pixel-the-betweenlands-mod
The Erebus; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/the-erebus
The Twilight Forest; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/the-twilight-forest

Tech-ish?
Embers Rekindled; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/embers-rekindled
-Aetherworks; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/aetherworks
-Soot; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/soot
-Embersified; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/embersified
Crossroads MC; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/crossroads-mc
NuclearCraft; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/nuclearcraft-mod
Railcraft; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/railcraft
Redstone Paste; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/redstone-paste
Superior Shields; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/superior-shields

Miscellaneous
AOBD/JAOPCA ore chunks; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/aobd-ore-chunks
Booster Rockets!; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/booster-rockets
BountifulBaubles; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/bountifulbaubles
Coloured redstone; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/colored-redstone
Crafting Tweaks; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/crafting-tweaks
Essentials; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/essentials
Exotic Birds; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/exotic-birds
Extra bit manipulation; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/extra-bit-manipulation
Familiar Fauna; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/familiar-fauna
Fence Jumper; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/fence-jumper
Inspirations; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/inspirations
Keyboard Wizard; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/keyboard-wizard
Mystical Wildlife; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/mystical-wildlife
Patchouli; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/patchouli
Quark Oddities; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/quark-oddities
Quark; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/quark
Special Mobs; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/special-mobs
TellMe; https://www.curseforge.com/minecraft/mc-mods/tellme
VanillaAutomation; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/vanillaautomation
Worley’s Caves; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/worleys-caves

Food (cause I’m hungry!)
Bird’s Foods; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/birds-foods
Pam’s HarvestCraft (everyone knows pam’s by now); https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/pams-harvestcraft
-Just Enough HarvestCraft (JEHC); https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/just-enough-harvestcraft
VanillaFoodPantry mod; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/vanillafoodpantry-mod
XL Food Mod; https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/xl-food-mod
 

Cluracan

Member
Ascendant
Veteran
Donation Drive 2018
Minecraft Username
Cluracan
Crikey, Teath, you've given me a bit to look through. :p Thanks for the info, some of those are either already there, or on my "TODO" list to add in the next version I update. I'll have a look through the rest; I'm especially interested in the magic and deco ones. :) Not sure it needs more tech, unless they're adding something new. And I worry about adding too many dimensions, it doesn't seem to help server stability.

Why do some have dashes in front of them?
 

Dr_Teath

Member
Content Creator
Ascendant
Donation Drive 2018
Minecraft Username
Dr_Teath
Cause bullet points are the devil. Those dashes are to denote addon for the main mod above them.
 
Top