Promotion to UA

• Yes

Votes: 5 100.0%
  • No

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
Heyo! I’m Chris or eliteaccendo. It has been mentioned to me that applying for UA would be a good idea and that staff are needed and that I should write up and application. I haven’t been banned, warned or muted ever and I have no intention of that happening :)

So, to answer the questions asked:

Why do you want to become a UserAssistant?
First reason is that it is a stepping stone. I would like to rank up and this is the first step.

Secondly, it allows me to help more by "standing out" in the lolnet chat, meaning that people will look for a coloured title for help rather than just accepting what a user has to say. I have seen this a few times when offering help and being told, "your not [insert rank here]"

Why do you believe you should be a UserAssistant?
I have a lot of experience with many mods and tend to learn others pretty quickly. This experience allows me to have an answer quickly when people ask how a certain aspect of a mod works. Thus assisting the users :cool: I also enjoy it. Helping people learn is pretty fun for me.

What can you contribute to Lolnet as a UserAssistant?
Many hands make light work. The more UA's, the faster people get helped. So in saying that, I would help my adding an extra hand to the already existing network of help. It's not really a unique thing that I am adding, but more that I am taking some of the strain and stress off others. Which in turn, helps not only other players, but staff as well.

Previous Experience and Skills:
Since I became interested in minecraft back in mid-2012 (I started late lol) I took an extended interest in servers. I made my own vanilla server which I ran for some friends from my own house. This quickly exceed my upload speed and I moved it to Multiplay. Where i was introduced to Multicraft.